Skip to main content

Greenberg Traurig Miami Business Director Elected President of the South Florida Chapter of the Association of Legal Administrators

MIAMI (June 2, 2014) –Vicki Smith-Bilt, Business Director of the Miami office of international law firm Greenberg Traurig, has been elected President of the South Florida Chapter of the national Association of Legal Administrators after completing her current term as President-Elect. 

In this role, Smith-Bilt will focus on engaging and mentoring the next generation of law firm business leaders, raising awareness of the organization within the legal community and beyond, and recruiting members to the organization’s board. As an early adopter of the Certified Legal Manager certification, she also will work to increase the number of CLMs in the organization’s South Florida chapter.  After completing her one-year term as President, Smith-Bilt will continue for two terms as a Director of the organization.

The ALA, a national organization with approximately 9,000 members, supports professionals involved in the management of law firms, corporate legal departments and government legal agencies, according to its website. A nominating committee selected Smith-Bilt as part of its new slate of officers, which was ratified by the 200 members of the national organization’s South Florida chapter.

“I'm honored and thrilled to serve as President of the South Florida Chapter of the Association of Legal Administrators,” said Smith-Bilt, who joined Greenberg Traurig in 2007. “I look forward to supporting the development of the chapter and cultivating the next generation of leaders in both the organization and the legal industry at large.”

Smith-Bilt, a member of ALA since 1994, also served another term as its President in 2001 and has served several times as a Director. In addition to her CLM certification, she is a certified Senior Professional in Human Resources. Smith-Bilt received a bachelor’s degree in management and a master’s degree in business administration Nova Southeastern University.