Skip to main content

Rick Scott Announces Constitution Revision Commission Appointments

Gov. Rick Scott announced his picks for the Florida Constitution Revision Commission Friday morning, rounding out the 37 member group which reviews the state constitution.

The commission meets for a yearlong term, traveling the state and recommending changes to the state constitution. The last time the CRC met to make changes to the constitution was two decades ago, from 1997-1998. 


The full list includes:

Dr. Jose “Pepe” Armas, Miami
Lisa Carlton, Sarasota
Timothy Cerio, Tallahassee
Emery Gainey, Tallahassee
Brett Huechen, Tallahassee
Marva Johnson, Winter Garden
Darlene Jordan, Palm Beach
Fred Karlinsky, Weston
Belinda Kaiser, Parkland
Fred Kruppenbacher, Orlando
Dr. Gary Lester, The Villages
Jimmy Patronis, Panama City
Pam Stewart, Tallahassee
Nicole Washington, Miami

Continue Reading.