Skip to main content

Council fills seats on Architectural Commission

Two alternate members of the town’s Architectural Commission have moved up to full-time voting members.

Alexander Ives and Michael Small will take the seats of outgoing Chairman Bob Vila and member Kenn Karakul, the Town Council decided Tuesday.


Also Tuesday, Jeffrey Amling and Brad Kaufman were elected as regular members of the Retirement Board of Trustees. Kaufman, vice president and treasurer of Greenberg Traurig, is a current member. New applicant Amling is a financial consultant for FTI Consulting. The board’s co-chairmen are Gerald Goldsmith and Wilbur Ross.

Continue Reading.