Skip to main content

DeAndré Morrow focuses his practice on state and local tax issues, including Maryland, Virginia, and District of Columbia taxes. He has counselled clients on a wide range of state and local tax matters including sales and use, income, property, franchise, motor fuel, documentary transfer, and transient occupancy taxes. DeAndré represents clients before state and local tax agencies at the audit, collection, appeals and litigation stages.

Prior to entering private practice, DeAndré served as a tax attorney for the Revenue Administration Division of the Comptroller of Maryland. In this role, he provided guidance to Maryland government personnel and the general public on the State’s revenue laws and regulations and advised the state’s legislative and executive branches as to the effect of proposed tax legislation on tax revenues and legal sufficiency. DeAndré routinely draws from this experience when working closely with state tax agencies on issues, such as voluntary disclosure agreements or settlement agreements, and when developing strategies for legislative resolutions.


  • State and Local Tax (SALT)
  • Internet tax and electronic commerce tax issues
  • Real estate purchase and sale
  • Government relations
  • Voluntary disclosures
  • Unclaimed property



  • Staff Tax Attorney, Comptroller of Maryland, Revenue Administration Division

Recognition & Leadership

  • Honoree, The National Black Lawyers, “Top 40 Under 40,” 2017
  • Council Member, Tax Section, Maryland State Bar Association, 2019-Present
    • Chair, Legislative Committee
    • Member, Diversity Equity & Inclusion Committee
  • Member, Institute for Professionals in Taxation
    • Member, Annual Conference State Income Tax Committee, 2020-Present
    • Vice Chair, Annual Conference State Income Tax Committee, 2023
  • Chair, D.C. Bar Tax Section, State and Local Tax Committee, 2019-2021
  • Member, Council on State Taxation, 2017-Present
  • Co-author of the Washington, D.C. chapter of the Chambers and Partners 2022 US Regional Real Estate Guide
  • Co-author of 2019 and 2020 revisions to real property tax and personal property tax sections of the Chapter 31 (Taxation) of the D.C. Practice Manual (D.C. Bar Publication)
  • Author of 2021 revision to real property tax and personal property tax sections of the Chapter 31 (Taxation) of the D.C. Practice Manual (D.C. Bar Publication)
  • Chair, Silver Spring Citizens Advisory Board, 2014-2017
  • Co-Chair, Raising the Bar Initiative Committee, Washington Bar Association Young Lawyers Division, 2014-2015


  • J.D., Charleston School of Law, 2013
  • B.A., Lafayette College, 2010
  • District of Columbia
  • Maryland