Law Students

Student Recruiting

 

Greenberg Traurig empowers lawyers at all levels to shape their own careers. Our on-campus recruiting program is designed to identify students who are eager to create their own opportunities and encourage them to seek areas of practice that excite them.

 

Summer Associate Program

 

Many of our current firm leaders started their careers as a summer associate at Greenberg Traurig. We provide summer associates varied professional opportunities to learn about our clients, our attorneys, our staff, our firm and our culture. An important objective of the program is for summer associates to transition from law student to practicing lawyers and future leaders by including them on client matters. Our attorneys and attorney recruitment team are available to assist summer associates’ with their decisions from the very beginning of their legal careers.

 

The summer associate program includes:

  • Day-to-day assignments, with direct shareholder contact, Firm-wide training and orientation dedicated to our summer associates, coordinated by our Attorney Recruiting and Professional Development teams
  • Two mentors: one associate and one shareholder
  • Mid-summer and end-of-summer review meetings with summer program leaders
  • A variety of networking events, including baseball games, cooking classes and community outreach programs

 

Professional experience in the summer associate program has included:

  • Corporate deal simulation
  • Litigation training, such as oral advocacy presentation
  • Visit to appeals court and Q&A session with a judge
  • Firsthand exposure to in-house counsels and their interaction with law firms

Local Recruiting Contacts - United States Offices

If you are interested in applying for a summer associate position at Greenberg Traurig, please apply directly by clicking here.  If there is not a listing for the office in which you are interested, please contact the appropriate recruiter listed below.

Yujin An
any@gtlaw.com
212.801.6825

Regina McCaffery
mccafferyr@gtlaw.com
561.955.7603

Kathy Kimmel
kimmelk@gtlaw.com
214.665.3636

Regina McCaffery
mccafferyr@gtlaw.com
561.955.7603

Ian Breslin
breslini@gtlaw.com
617.310.6023

Julie Yedinak
yedinakj@gtlaw.com
312.476.5074

Kathy Kimmel
kimmelk@gtlaw.com
214.665.3636

Cynthia Giannini
gianninic@gtlaw.com
215.988.7825

Cynthia Early
earlyc@gtlaw.com
303.572.6506

Regina McCaffery
mccafferyr@gtlaw.com
561.955.7603



Todd Grube
grubet@gtlaw.com
713.374.3545

Joseph Tomczyk
tomczykj@gtlaw.com
702.599.8068

Michael Nguyen
nguyenmic@gtlaw.com
415.655.1292

Joan-Liz Painson

painsonj@gtlaw.com

305.579.7966

Arlene Novack
novacka@gtlaw.com
973.443.3212

Yujin An
any@gtlaw.com
212.801.6825

Rebecca Pomykala
pomykalar@gtlaw.com
703.903.7500

Terry Boone
boonet@gtlaw.com
949.732.6561

Regina McCaffery
mccafferyr@gtlaw.com
561.955.7603

Cynthia Giannini 
gianninic@gtlaw.com
215.988.7825

Beth Hoffman
hoffmanb@gtlaw.com
602.445.8131

Kathi Kossak
kossakk@gtlaw.com
916.868.0641

Michael Nguyen
nguyenmic@gtlaw.com
415.655.1292

Michael Nguyen
nguyenmic@gtlaw.com
415.655.1292

Regina McCaffery
mccafferyr@gtlaw.com
561.955.7603

Regina McCaffery 
mccafferyr@gtlaw.com
561.955.7603

Addy Tapanes-Martinez
tapanes-martineza@gtlaw.com
305.579.0833

Regina McCaffery
mccafferyr@gtlaw.com
561.955.7603

Yujin An
any@gtlaw.com
212.801.6825